Two AM Story! That night for the first time I snuck out of my house, shoes in hands, keys in pocket and a jacket on my waist.

It was a 5° cold night and all I could think about was the date which I am going to have in next hour. You drove at 2:00 A.M., to my home crossing lanes, very bad lanes. You followed google map and right next to my house is standing a man whom I swiped right a while back, spoke an hour back and decided to meet minutes back.

What am I? A rebel, a teenager? At 22 I felt butterflies in my tummy and nervousness. From being an obedient good child to this snuck out of house girl, life has changed and been beautiful.

Hey you! Don’t get excited, nothing in my life lasted long, eventually this would also end soon and it did end, but like a never forgetting memory. I have always been like this, ready to look forward and live it, live every minute of moments coming my way. I said to him, “You! you are no special, but I assure to make it count a memory for you. I am doing best, being my best version right from lighting your mood with my silly songs, to telling you my story, from dancing on Galway girl to sniffing with cold from that early 4 am chai.”

From kissing him after ice cream to getting tareefas and doing tareefa, from drinking beer in his car to having cuddles in his car’s backseat, I had all my best moments with him in just one ride, it was the best memory of me sneaking out of my house to meet a random man, to make a random memory, hoping not to see him ever again.

I know if I see him again and we would stick together, he would know who I am, what I am and how I am. Knowing each other ruin things, we just ruin what could always be known as the perfect memory. Post fights, ugly taunts and a broken end, why can’t life come in bits and pieces, why he can’t be just one piece of my whole story.

To dreaming being a forever from never meeting again to be forever, I lived a good short chapter with him.

Leave a comment

Trending